mylgcookieclubby

LG KM555 => Firmware => Topic started by: marro on October 16, 2011, 04:07:34 am


Title: V10a
Post by: marro on October 16, 2011, 04:07:34 am
Hi!

This is my first post (i think), i think it's great to find a forum related to this not to popular cellphone.

I have a LG KM555g with the V10a fw, i bought it here in M?xico i would like to know if it is possible to flash it without major problems; i read somewhere that if i flash it i'ill lose WiFi but i wanted to ask you to be sure.

Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: chriscute69 on October 16, 2011, 04:49:52 am
Why do you want to flash your phone? Flashing is done only if you broke your phone's software.

maybe you want to update your fw to v10k? search the tutorials section
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: marro on October 16, 2011, 05:46:43 am
Sorry, that's what i meant :D.

I want to try the themes, i've seen the tutorials already but i want to be sure i wont break it.

1. Is it ok to upgrade from v10a to v10k?
2. Will i lose some functionality?

Thanks for your reply.
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: chriscute69 on October 16, 2011, 07:46:52 am
upgrading to v10k is an update of your v10a.. you will not lose any functions or what so ever. read the tutorials about changing the themes....
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: marro on October 16, 2011, 08:07:14 am
Thanks a lot, ill try to upgrade right now
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: marro on October 16, 2011, 09:10:25 am
I've my phone upgraded now with a themed V10k version.

All went fine with it but it seem i dont have signal.

I'll be looking for a solution here, if you know it please tell me.
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: Neko95 on October 16, 2011, 05:07:59 pm
I've my phone upgraded now with a themed V10k version.

All went fine with it but it seem i dont have signal.

I'll be looking for a solution here, if you know it please tell me.

km555g is a locked version ..so it means to run network service ONLY to its retailed network provider..
you have to rollback to the firmware.. km555 firmwares are unlocked for all network providers, so probably really wont work out
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: marro on October 16, 2011, 06:29:21 pm
I see :/, i downloaded a V10a firmware but now i cant get it connected to turn it back to that version with GSM Multi :S, LG PC Suite keeps showing a message telling it failed to connect.
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: marro on October 17, 2011, 03:53:03 am
Finally, it worked.

Rolled back to previous firmware ( no themes :( ), with signal and all working fine.

I followed the tutorial to flash it with GSM Multi.

I'll keep looking for a way to get themes working having this firmware :)

Thanks.
Title: Re: V10a
Post by: Neko95 on October 17, 2011, 01:36:22 pm
Finally, it worked.

Rolled back to previous firmware ( no themes :( ), with signal and all working fine.

I followed the tutorial to flash it with GSM Multi.


I'll keep looking for a way to get themes working having this firmware :)

Thanks.

good for you then