Author Topic: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555  (Read 2211 times)

Offline ladrelnicole

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« on: March 30, 2011, 12:34:35 pm »
first, Get your CUST partition. Open it with WinImage.
then, Go to LGAPP\Media\Font with WinImage. There's a file, "LG_GothicSB_S_V1.00_0902.ttf".This is your actual font


then, to change font:

You must download .ttf font, just rename it to  "LG_GothicSB_S_V1.00_0902.ttf" and inject it to your CUST folder LGAPP\Meda\Font using winimage and replace the file and save..then send it back to your phone with km555-utils-en.enjoy your new font ;)

THE FONT MUST BE .TTF!
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 01:12:32 pm by ladrelnicole »
free internet on cp and pc using magic ip
http://www.mylgcookieclubby.smffy.com/index.php?topic=113.0


Offline jorel

  • Mod In Training
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 73
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2011, 05:20:32 am »
i change my font already 1 month ago and its working

Offline jorel

  • Mod In Training
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 73
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2011, 05:22:16 am »
but i dont know how to change in calibri because there is no calibri font in the phone

Offline ladrelnicole

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2011, 06:37:29 am »
Just search and download .ttf font and rename it..
free internet on cp and pc using magic ip
http://www.mylgcookieclubby.smffy.com/index.php?topic=113.0

Offline jeffrey10

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • phillipines
  • Firmware: v10k
  • Network: globe
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2011, 10:02:14 am »
hei, y i cant sent back to my phone..... always 'seek error' plzzz help

Offline ladrelnicole

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2011, 11:17:25 am »
here is what i did to fix that error "http://www.mylgcookieclubby.smffy.com/index.php?topic=38.0" and then i upgrade my fw to v10k then no more error occured whem im sending cust to my phone.
free internet on cp and pc using magic ip
http://www.mylgcookieclubby.smffy.com/index.php?topic=113.0

Offline jeffrey10

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • phillipines
  • Firmware: v10k
  • Network: globe
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2011, 12:45:04 pm »
do you have a themes for ur v10k...

Offline ladrelnicole

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2011, 12:59:57 pm »
yes. im using a "loader"..to change your theme you must first extract your CUST_THEME.big using lg-utils then you need a loader for you to loads the widgets and keylocks .loader are in dmf format you must replace your idle_widget.dmf, idle_keylock.dmf with that loaders they must be named idle_widget.dmf and idle_keylock.dmf for you to replaced the file in your cust.then you must send it back to your phone after that your widget and keylocks are black screen so you must download and used swf widgets and keylocks
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 01:02:37 pm by ladrelnicole »
free internet on cp and pc using magic ip
http://www.mylgcookieclubby.smffy.com/index.php?topic=113.0

Offline jeffrey10

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • phillipines
  • Firmware: v10k
  • Network: globe
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #8 on: March 31, 2011, 02:52:00 pm »
wheres the loader and how to put this?


Offline ladrelnicole

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #10 on: March 31, 2011, 11:02:57 pm »
Wow nice..
free internet on cp and pc using magic ip
http://www.mylgcookieclubby.smffy.com/index.php?topic=113.0

Offline jorel

  • Mod In Training
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 73
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2011, 05:33:16 am »
did u try it? ;D

Offline zcech23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
- how to bypass the Java Permission : http://www.mylgcookieclubby.smffy.com/index.php?topic=97.0
- free internet OM6 240x400 [SMART] philippines: http://www.mylgcook

Offline Dylan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 393
    • Republic of Ireland
  • Firmware: Blackberry OS 7.1
  • Network: Vodafone IE
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #13 on: April 16, 2011, 10:04:21 am »
Yes it replaces every bit of  text on d phone
I'm back :D

Offline zipuuut

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Philippines
  • Firmware: KM555eAT_V10b
  • Network: 63447906823
Re: HOW TO CHANGE FONT IN KM555
« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2011, 03:38:56 pm »
It's working with mine but how can I put back its original font? I think i want to set it back thanks