Author Topic: Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philippines]  (Read 5078 times)

Offline vince

  • Head Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • huhuhaha!!
Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philippines]
« on: February 16, 2011, 11:47:01 am »
I've been using OperaMini as my default browser since the day i purchased my phone, you may follow the simple steps below:

NOTE1: for Smart, a minimum of P1.00 is required or load must be below P10 to be safe.
NOTE2: for Globe, no load is required.
NOTE3: for SUN and RED mobile, I don't know, I haven't try it to these networks..lol!

STEP1 ;D

Main Menu>Connect>Packet Data Conn
Select When Available
"E" or "G" will then appear above the signal bar indicator!

STEP2 ;D ;D

Main Menu>Connect>Access Point>Add Access Point
Name: Any name or use "Free OM"
Bearer: GPRS
AUTH: NO auth
APN varies per network

for SMART: internet
for GLOBE: http.globe.com.ph
for SUN: minternet
for RED: redinternet

STEP3 ;D ;D ;D

Main Menu>Connect>Internet Profiles>Add Profile
Title: any name or Free OM
Proxy: YES
Proxy Server: varies per network
SMART: 010.102.61.238
GLOBE: 80.239.242.112
RED and SUN: 80.239.242.113
Port is always: 80
Access Point: you created in STEP2

STEP4 ;D ;D ;D ;D

Main Menu>Connect>Java Settings>Profiles>Add Profile
Tiltle: any name
Profile: you created in STEP3

SAVE and ACTIVATE!!!

TADA!! free internet in OperaMini5
« Last Edit: February 26, 2011, 04:14:12 pm by vince »
NOTICE: This message, and any attachments, contain(s) information that may be confidential or protected by privilege from disclosure and is intended only for the individual or entity named above. No one else may disclose copy, distribute, or use the contents of this message for any purpose.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Offline Dylan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 393
    • Republic of Ireland
  • Firmware: Blackberry OS 7.1
  • Network: Vodafone IE
I'm back :D

Offline vince

  • Head Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • huhuhaha!!
Thanks!
O by the way, I was surprised today with the new background color huh?  :D
NOTICE: This message, and any attachments, contain(s) information that may be confidential or protected by privilege from disclosure and is intended only for the individual or entity named above. No one else may disclose copy, distribute, or use the contents of this message for any purpose.

Offline sideflip

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 494
    • Pilipinas, Republika ng

Working Proxy for SMART

10.102.61.239 port 80
202.57.96.4 port 80
203.172.11.25 port 80
203.172.11.21 port 80


Working proxy for Globe
Proxy: 64.255.180.113 port 80
Proxy: 64.255.180.208 port 80
Proxy: 82.145.209.253 port 80
quit

Offline Dylan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 393
    • Republic of Ireland
  • Firmware: Blackberry OS 7.1
  • Network: Vodafone IE

Working Proxy for SMART

10.102.61.239 port 80
202.57.96.4 port 80
203.172.11.25 port 80
203.172.11.21 port 80


Working proxy for Globe
Proxy: 64.255.180.113 port 80
Proxy: 64.255.180.208 port 80
Proxy: 82.145.209.253 port 80
Country.
I'm back :D

Offline sideflip

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 494
    • Pilipinas, Republika ng
smart and globe networks are in the Philippines  ;D ;D ;D
quit

Offline sideflip

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 494
    • Pilipinas, Republika ng
for other countries:

try installing OM. Follow Vince procedure. (type any name for APN).
For the Proxy Address, convert your wapsite to IP address (must be a free wapsite by your network)
here: http://www.hcidata.info/host2ip.htm  use the IP address generated.

Get OM  240x400 here: http://gallery.mobile9.com/f/1425413/

try.maybe it will work (base on experience)
quit

Offline Dylan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 393
    • Republic of Ireland
  • Firmware: Blackberry OS 7.1
  • Network: Vodafone IE
for other countries:

try installing OM. Follow Vince procedure. (type any name for APN).
For the Proxy Address, convert your wapsite to IP address (must be a free wapsite by your network)
here: http://www.hcidata.info/host2ip.htm  use the IP address generated.

Get OM  240x400 here: http://gallery.mobile9.com/f/1425413/

try.maybe it will work (base on experience)
Don't have clue what you mean ;)
I'm back :D

Offline sideflip

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 494
    • Pilipinas, Republika ng
Re: Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philipenes]
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2011, 03:12:45 am »
 :D ;D :D ;D
Just install OM(Opera Mini) on your phone
Get it here: http://gallery.mobile9.com/f/1425413/
then Run with your default network connection.
(make sure you don't have enough load balance so you wont be charge for browsing)
quit

Offline vince

  • Head Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • huhuhaha!!
Re: Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philipenes]
« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2011, 03:36:47 am »
@side_flip pin0y kba?
NOTICE: This message, and any attachments, contain(s) information that may be confidential or protected by privilege from disclosure and is intended only for the individual or entity named above. No one else may disclose copy, distribute, or use the contents of this message for any purpose.

Offline vince

  • Head Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • huhuhaha!!
Re: Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philipenes]
« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2011, 03:44:11 am »
By the way guys,there are operaminis uploaded in the net but be careful instaling c0z s0me have landscape screen,i g0t one w0rking in my kp500 but n0t w0rking in my km555. To be safe,y0u may d0wnl0ad apps in my link at first p0st..thanks!
NOTICE: This message, and any attachments, contain(s) information that may be confidential or protected by privilege from disclosure and is intended only for the individual or entity named above. No one else may disclose copy, distribute, or use the contents of this message for any purpose.

Offline elle_3773

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philipenes]
« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2011, 01:47:28 am »
wow..its working on my phone in smart!

Offline sideflip

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 494
    • Pilipinas, Republika ng
Re: Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philipenes]
« Reply #12 on: February 21, 2011, 05:51:27 am »
@side_flip pin0y kba?


100% pinoy brad.. hehe
quit

Offline ganyx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 25
Re: Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philippines]
« Reply #13 on: February 21, 2011, 07:04:11 pm »
Thank You! I love my KM 555! WAHHHHHH!

Offline vince

  • Head Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • huhuhaha!!
Re: Free INTERNET using OperaMini5 [Philippines]
« Reply #14 on: February 22, 2011, 03:42:18 am »
Im even using my ph0ne with operamini if im visitin ds f0rum, its free anyway! Hehe..
NOTICE: This message, and any attachments, contain(s) information that may be confidential or protected by privilege from disclosure and is intended only for the individual or entity named above. No one else may disclose copy, distribute, or use the contents of this message for any purpose.